01 Sep 2010

Five Stages of Liberal Grief

, ,

As the fatal election in November inevitably approaches, Rob Long notes that the left is gradually moving past Denial to the second stage.

It’s all part of the Kubler-Ross model, the Five Stages of Grief. Now they’re turning to Stage Two: Anger. Angry at the voters, at Fox News, at Obama himself.

Next up: Bargaining. I’m not sure when that’s going to start — probably a few weeks after Labor Day. But as always, what we’re all waiting for is Stage Four: Depression.

Stage Five is Acceptance, but I’m not holding my breath for that one.


Please Leave a Comment!

Please note: Comments may be moderated. It may take a while for them to show on the page.


Entries (RSS)
Comments (RSS)
Feed Shark